pasterpainting.blogg.se

Deluge bittorrent slow download
Deluge bittorrent slow download








deluge bittorrent slow download
  1. Deluge bittorrent slow download how to#
  2. Deluge bittorrent slow download iso torrents#
  3. Deluge bittorrent slow download utorrent#

So tune your upload settings around this 40KB up (try 3 upload slots to start) and set your download max speed between 60 and 80% of max if you want decent web surfing speed. now subtract that from the 80k max we can get up and only leaves you with 40KB usable for uploading.

Deluge bittorrent slow download iso torrents#

I'm on Virgin's 10 meg setting and found that doing pure downloading of torrents at max speed (Ubuntu's iso torrents for example), is creating around 40KB of traffic out. I agree, the tutorial from the other poster above is great! Hopefully something in what I said in the post will help you and others.

deluge bittorrent slow download deluge bittorrent slow download

I didn't have much interest in torrents until recently, when I saw people having trouble downloading and updating since the beta karmic was released.so I'm still learning as I go and my main interest is seeding. I am still tweaking away to find the right balance of cpu usage, but I am in the right area. Plus now it doesn't cause trouble for Firefox 3.5 or flash videos. Even with a limited number of connections I can still download quickly and upload reasonably. I am also running transmission with a 'nice value' of 5, which makes transmission run with less priority. I told it to use only 10 connections for downloads and 10 connections for uploads. Firefox 3.5+ seems to be working much better for me than 3.0+ was with a bit-torrent client running. For some reason, a bit-torrent client's cpu usage dramatically increases according to transfer rate and number of transferring connections. I've run a speedtest and, without Deluge running, I seem to be hitting pretty close to that, but upload seems to be a pretty rubbish 0.47 Mbps.ĭuring the short time I had Deluge and Firefox running, the speeds attained on speedtest were much lower - about 2.4 Mbps d/l and 0.11 Mbps u/l.ĭoes anyone here happen to know whether virgin is one of those ISPs that blocks ports used for BitTorrents?Īlso, when you start reaching enough connections to give you trouble, check deluge's cpu usage in 'top', 'htop', or gnome system monitor. I'm using virgin media home broadband, with a stated d/l limit of 10 Mbps.

deluge bittorrent slow download

When I have Deluge and Firefox running, my internet connection goes completely (after a short while) and I need to reboot my machine. but now I'm getting something really weird. At least I now know what a seeder and a peer is! Here are links to screen shots, for some reason I got an error trying to embed the images into this post.Yes, the guide is excellent.

Deluge bittorrent slow download how to#

Any ideas of how to fix this would be great since I really want to get rid of uTorrent. When I run Deluge on my Laptop running Arch everthing is normal. I also have noticed that I am not uploading to anyone. I have also tried setting my port forwarding manually with the same result. I have UPnP enabled on my router and in Deluge and when I test the Active Ports I get a green light.

Deluge bittorrent slow download utorrent#

They range from 10 KB/s to 100 KB/s, but when I download the same file with uTorrent I get max download speed of about 700 KB/s. I've noticed that my download speeds are not very impressive. Recently I made the switch from uTorrent to Deluge on my Windows 7 machine since I already use Deluge on my laptop running Arch.










Deluge bittorrent slow download